J.D. Fisher


When we lose one blessing, another is often most unexpectedly given in its place.

– C. S. Lewis

Follow The Story!

The Book and The Blade is J. D. Fisher’s current work. It is comprised of two series: The Crystal Chaos Series & The Chaos Origins Series. The Crystal Chaos Series dives into the main storyline, while The Chaos Origins Series traces the back stories of some of the main storyline’s villains, those of the Chaotic Order.

Slaves of Swords

“No one can be a slave of both swords.  They will serve one and hate the other…”

Surge of Shadows

“Death magic creeps into the forest… there’s rumors of the dead rising up from the ground.”

Tears of Destiny

 “Your decisions at this very moment will shape the future of this world as well as your very own.”

Storm of Chaos

Coming Soon!!

Genesis of Chaos

With the explosion of an evil sword of great power, its shards dispersed far and wide over the Shadowlands.

Servants of Chaos

Coming Soon!!

About Joel

J.D. Fisher pens his amazing stories of magical fantasy from his home in Southern California where he lives with his wife and three children. Working as a math teacher at a local high school, he finds lessons in life all around him. Inspired by the video games he played with his brother, J.D. weaves allegories of faith and truth into his Tolkienlike tales.